Just another WordPress.com weblog


Once again it’s Sunday which means I have prepared 7 sweet things to say to your girlfriend. It’s all you need – everyday to say something sweet and nice to your girlfriend, to make her feel special (because she really is!) and appreciated, to make her feel loved.

1) Thank you! – I guess these two words are often forgotten in many situations. We take so many things for granted when actually we shouldn’t. So, next time your girlfriend will make you a cup of coffee or will give you a warm hug, say thank you.

2) Your glowing eyes make me happy!-
Sometimes you catch yourself just staring at your girlfriend and thinking about football (or whatever). Strangely enough, once you realize that, your girlfriend will notice that too. And guess what will she ask? Of course, she will ask what are you thinking about, and all your efforts to come up with something unique will be wasted.
Instead, if you are lucky enough to catch yourself just few seconds before your girlfriend opens her mouth, tell her slowly: your glowing eyes make me happy. I know it doesn’t make a lot of sense, however, instead of asking “unanswerable” questions, your girlfriend will smile silently.

3) Sunshine, it’s morning already!-
If it was up to me, I would get up at 5 a.m. every morning. However, since I am living with my girlfriend, it is definitely not up to me. Therefore, we sleep a little bit longer.
Nonetheless, in each situation you can find something good. Next morning (if you happen to spend the night with your girlfriend/wife/lover/whatever) wake up first (how hard can it be?) and gently rub her nose and whisper sunshine, it’s morning already.

4) Beauty, it’s time to rise and shine!-
You could guess that I am on holiday, as two days in a row I am writting about how to wake your girlfriend. When I have to go to job, I try to be as silent as possible in order not to wake my sweety in the morning. Of course, I am clumsy and she wakes up…
However, if you are on holiday, or you don’t have to leave early in the morning, wait until sun starts shining through the window and wake her up by whispering to her ear: beauty, it’s time to rise and shine. Girls love compliments… and believe me, they love them in the morning as well!

5) You are my sleeping beauty !-
That’s right… one more of “sweet things to say to your girlfriend in the morning” series. This time, we will not try to wake up our loved ones (not that I got scolded because of doing that in the past two mornings).
Again, you should wake up first… and feel thankful, enjoy these minutes when she is still asleep, look how beautiful she is. Look at her for as long as it takes (until she wakes up by herself, remember – no “alarm clocks” this morning). When she finally do wakes up, instead of good morning say her: you are my sleeping beauty and brush her hair with your hand.

6) I was thinking about you during my lunch break!-
As I am on holiday, my lunch break is basically all my day – just working on my internet projects and thinking (or at least, telling my girlfriend that I am) about my girlfriend. Anyway, I just remembered, that sometimes my girlfriend is asking unreasonable questions i.e. how do I look? do you miss me? do you think about me? You know, these kind of questions, to which guys would say “of course, I am…”.
I was thinking… if she is asking these kind of questions, there is something wrong (well, of course, our girls needs attention) and we should do something about it.
Do you remember what was the last time she asked you? I remember my girlfriend was asking whether I think about her during my lunch break… therefore, when she will come back home after University today, I will make a cup of coffee for her and I will tell her: I was thinking about you during my lunch break.

7) You are so smart, and yet so beautiful1-
Girls are interesting creatures. They love to be beautiful, but they hate when guys are interested only in her beauty. They love to be smart, but they hate when they are smarter then their boyfriends. They love to be unique, but they hate to be treated differently. As I said, they are interesting creatures…
However, if you manage to come up with something sweet and unique to say to your girlfriend, you might be her hero of the day. Try to use combinations of what you have already told her. So, you called her your geeky girl already, and you have told that she is beautiful. Next step would be telling her you are so smart, and yet so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

